Photos from 2015 Leadership Forum

ZooEffect WordPress plugin

2016 State Leadership Convention

Registration forms are now available!

2015 Leadership Forum Photos

ZooEffect WordPress plugin

Photos taken at 2015 Leadership Forum, November 1-2, 2015.

Photos from 2015 Leadership Academy

ZooEffect WordPress plugin

A few photos from 2015 NASC National Convention

ZooEffect WordPress plugin

Photos from 2015 Middle Level/Jr. High Leadership Workshop

Here are a few photos taken at the Middle Level/Junior High Leadership Workshop on May 26, 2015.

ZooEffect WordPress plugin

2015 State Leadership Convention Awards Go To…

Principal of the Year
Mike Trewick
Wayzata High School

Student Council Officer of the Year
Chris Lecy – Orono High School
Jill Kedrowski – St. Cloud Tech High School
KeKe Sirjord – Hibbing High School
Samantha Bonaime – South High School
Gary Harala – Falls High School

MASC Student Council of the Year
Prior Lake High School
White Bear Lake High School –South Campus
Orono High School
South High School
Sauk Rapids-Rice High School
Century High School

MASCA Student Council of the Year Award
Hibbing High School
Falls High School

Division Advisor of the Year
Randy Huie – Northwest
Red Lake Co.High School

Nikki Schneider – Hennepin
South High School

Dan Parker and Art Trimble – Southeast
Mayo High School

Brian Herrig – Central
Rocorri Secondary

Nick Ingles – Capitol
Prior Lake High School

Namoi Prodoehl – Southwest
BOLD High School

Mark Sandberg – Eastern
Anoka High School

Mary Pat Lamwers – Northeast
NorthWoods High School

Anna Gross – Western
Barnsville High School

MASC Scholarship Winner
Alyssa Noble – Medford High School
Sara Busche – Century High School

MAHS Scholarship Winner
Sarah Kuismi – Menahga High School
Jordan Kleist – Brainerd High School
Emily Nieson – Prior Lake High School
Elizabeth Thies – Sibley East High School

Ardis Kyker Scholarship Winner
Jill Kedrowski – St. Cloud Tech High School
KeKe Sirjord – Hibbing High School

Alice Erickson Leadership Scholarship
Marissa Breider

Star Chapter
Becker High School
Eastview High School
Prior Lake High School
Richfield High School
Harding High School
Maple River High School

Service Project
Maple River High School
Prior Lake High School
Hibbing High School
Chisago Lakes High School
Richfield High School

Chapter Yearbook
Maple River High School
Prior Lake High School
Becker High School

All Star Team
Angelica Gomez De La Casa Richfield High School
Lillian Meierhoff Chisago Lakes High School
Auneria Howard Becker High School
Theresa Phung Prior Lake High School
Maddie Landsteiner Maple River High School

MAHS Advisor of the Year
Angela Raven

2015 State Leadership Convention/National Conference Info

March 10th is the due date for the awards given at the MAHS/MASC State Leadership Convention. All the award applications are on the website.

MAHS/MASC State Leadership Convention Housing-Reservation Deadline March 13
Reservation deadline is March 13th . Housing reservations for students and advisors are to be made directly with the hotel. Room selection/rates are the advisors’ responsibility. MASC schools you may bring three voting delegates, five non-voting delegates. MASC state and division officers are not included in your school delegate count. MAHS schools you may bring delegates per MAHS constitution. Each MAHS school has two votes.

MAHS/MASC State Leadership Convention Schedule of Events

MAHS/MASC State Leadership Convention Registration Forms
– Registration Deadline March 17

MAHS Schools

MASC Schools

NASC-National Conference to be held in Albuquerque on June 23 through the 29th. Use the link below to reserve your spot. We have about half of the 50 spots reserved.

Doug Erickson Named National Workshop Director of the Year

Doug Award pic

Doug Erickson

Doug Erickson, Orono Senate Advisor and leadership teacher, was named the National Workshop Director of the Year at the National Association of Workshop Directors (NAWD) convention in Scottsdale, Arizona on December 7. He was named the region winner earlier this year.

Doug has been presenting leadership workshops to student and adult groups since 1995. In addition to presenting in Minnesota, Doug has presented workshops and delivered keynote addresses in 27 states. He has served as co-chair of the National Association of Student Councils Advisory Board in Reston, Virginia. Currently, Doug is the Coordinator of Student Activities for the Minnesota Association of Student Councils and Minnesota Association of Honor Societies. In that capacity he works for the Minnesota Association of Secondary School principals.

In a statement regarding his award Erickson stated, “I could have never received this honor without the help of the Orono School District, the student council and NHS advisors in Minnesota, and the MASSP staff. Their unwavering support of student leadership has allowed me the opportunity to spread that message to other students and adults across the country.”

Doug was awarded a plaque and commemorative ring presented by Herff-Jones, corporate sponsor of NAWD.

2015 Scholarships Applications Now Available

The following scholarships applications have been updated and are now available.

MASC Scholarship
MAHS Scholarship
Ardis A. Kyker Scholarship

Click this link to go to the “Awards and Nominations” page to download them.